HELP pc13 ultra bash amp flashing amber led

Discussion in 'Subwoofers' started by grims dale, Feb 25, 2014.

  1. grims dale

    grims dale
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,250
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    catford south east london
    Ratings:
    +344
    i sold my pc13 ultra on friday it has worked with no problems. but the new owner switched it on today
    and the the green led is now flashing amber
     
  2. kbfern

    kbfern
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    17,929
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Wolverhampton
    Ratings:
    +6,093
    Has the fast blow fuse in the fuse holder blown marc.
     
  3. grims dale

    grims dale
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,250
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    catford south east london
    Ratings:
    +344
    that's what I asked him to do is check the fuse I would have thought there would no power to the amp if the fuse has blown
     
  4. eastsoutheast

    eastsoutheast
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Luton
    Ratings:
    +224
    I purchased one on here and within 2 weeks the amp packed up, maybe just unlucky and that's the risk you take. I have managed to get a replacement Sledge amp with a fresh 3 year warranty for a decent price.

    I have two PC13Ultras with my other one being one of the last sledge versions. The amp is perfect and I may be interested in selling in order to have both of my subs with matching amps (so buying another new a sledge amp). If your buyer is interested in a replacement bash amp in perfect working order (happy to demo or film working) please let me know.
     
  5. grims dale

    grims dale
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,250
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    catford south east london
    Ratings:
    +344
    I have the amp plate back from the buyer. its the thermistors 3 of them have gone I have ordered 4 new ones keeping one as a spare. it looks easy to replace them so fingers crossed it may be working after the weekend. how much are you looking for the bash amp just
     
  6. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    The sub was working fine on the first day so looks like a new amp is needed , thanks Marc for trying I contacted lsound they said the amp repair could be not cost effective, so yes eastsoutheast I would be interested in your amp I'm also looking at getting a new amp but prices are very high, and would anyone know where I could get a new amp ? Is lsound my only option.
     
  7. scottthehat

    scottthehat
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    11,160
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    honiton
    Ratings:
    +2,801
    maybe consider a pa amp to run it as it might be more cost effective.
     
  8. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Marc has suggested a
    [​IMG]
    Behringer iNuke NU1000
    I would be happy with that so long it as good for my LFE efects, What's the best way to connect up to the sub is leaving the original amp there or making a plate up ? and connections etc .
     
  9. scottthehat

    scottthehat
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    11,160
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    honiton
    Ratings:
    +2,801
    I wouldn't use the nu1000 it won't have the power my advice get an nu3000 and run in bridged mode which will give lots of headroom. Get a plate made up to go where amp is and get some sort of normal speaker connection on that. Then just get a xlr to female phono adaptor then a 4 Pole speakon connector and some normal speaker cable and Bob's your uncle.
     
  10. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks scottthehat sound advice another member has a bash amp for sale, and offered it to me, I'll try that.
    failing that i think i will go with a external amp.
     
  11. scottthehat

    scottthehat
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012
    Messages:
    11,160
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    167
    Location:
    honiton
    Ratings:
    +2,801
    that sounds the best idea if its cheap enough.
     
  12. eastsoutheast

    eastsoutheast
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2008
    Messages:
    2,298
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Luton
    Ratings:
    +224
    Have agreed a price for the PC13Ultra bash amp, I just need to wait for my replacement sledge amp for my other 13 so I don't go without a working sub.
     
  13. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Thanks Brian will put replacement bash amp in the week end.
     
  14. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Up and running and no problems thanks Guys
     
  15. Moviebuff

    Moviebuff
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,210
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +316
    Just out of curiosity, could you please give an idea of how much a replacement Sledge amp is available for and who supplies it?
     
  16. Big lou

    Big lou
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Kent
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok I Got a second hand Bash amp off another member who replaced it with a sledge amp to match his second sub, I understand he got a good deal on his sledge amp. They are available for Around £600 from Lsound.
     
  17. Moviebuff

    Moviebuff
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    2,210
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Southampton
    Ratings:
    +316
    Many thanks. :)
     
  18. mainaman

    mainaman
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2005
    Messages:
    1,867
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    london
    Ratings:
    +216
    You can try to order it from SVS USA for around 380-390 pounds plus shipping(40-50) and customs.They may give you a small discount on the Sledge and it will arrive in 3-4 days.But dont order it from their parts page,before writing to the customer department first.

    I got my BASH 1000 a month ago,the customs arrived a week ago.
     

Share This Page

Loading...