1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help on Patching PSTwo Pro Evo 4

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by t-force, Jun 28, 2005.

  1. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +99
    I am a fairly recent convert to the joys of Pro Evo 4, and I've been trying to patch my edition with the famous jonboyo patch, to give realistic shirts/faces/boots etc, and provide it with some proper music etc.

    I've been following the instructions here to the letter, but my PSTwo just goes to a black screen after I get the language and video mode options. I've tried burning a patched disc twice, but to no avail.

    Can anyone give us a hand? - I would like to point out that I do have a legal copy of the game, and I'm using Swap Magic and slim tool to use the patched software.

    Any help much appreciated.
     
  2. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +99
    Anyone?
     
  3. Henders

    Henders
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2003
    Messages:
    79
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. ash

    ash
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    11,036
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +383
  5. t-force

    t-force
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2001
    Messages:
    1,745
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    Ratings:
    +99
    As I said, the patching process seems to go absolutely fine, and I burn at a low speed (2x), on Sony DVD-Rs. I put in swap magic (I use the slimtool), and when it asks me to put in the games, I do so. I get the language and video mode selection screens, and then it just goes to a blank screen, with the disc still spinning away. Nothing else happens.

    Swap Magic has worked fine for me up to now, but I've only used imports, nothing patched or moody.
     
  6. ash

    ash
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2005
    Messages:
    11,036
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +383
    I'm not sure why its not working.

    Mmm....Do you want a copy? I could ... to you, PM me if you want, I also have WE8 Liveware available.
     
  7. Matt TRD

    Matt TRD
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2005
    Messages:
    954
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Poole
    Ratings:
    +69
    A copy of what?????
     

Share This Page

Loading...