1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help needed with new projector

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by jmadoyle, Jun 1, 2005.

1. jmadoyle

jmadoyle
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    just recieved my new sharp xvz91 dlp projector, all was fine for first 15 hours,
    then white broken lines appeared top left above the picture, i am using a 10m
    component lead from a pioneer 575a dvd player, i have attached a picture displaying the problem.

its my first projector and i have no ideas what it could be

any advice would be greatly appreciated

Attached Files:

2. PJTX100

PJTX100

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +562
    Doesn't look like a problem, looks like extra info such as subtitles or closed captions which normally are cropped from the picture but sometimes on some DVDs they can be visible. Do you have an "overscan" facility on your PJ which will effectively lets you do a slight "zoom" on the pic to get rid of such things...PJ :)

3. jmadoyle

jmadoyle
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    thanks for the swift reply

i will have a look to see if i have that facility on it,
    the thing is the same dvd film i played two days ago gave me no such problem,
    with all the same settings on both the dvd player and projector.

4. jmadoyle

jmadoyle
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    tried your suggestion, still there, its also visible on the screensaver for the dvd player,
    also tried different component leads to no avail,

5. marker

marker

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Had the same problem with my epson tw10h, i just used my option to move the picture up slightly, never seen it since...

6. jw250

jw250

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted: