help needed to set up ae700.

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by avnutter, Feb 17, 2005.

  1. avnutter

    avnutter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,569
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    west yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +184
    does anyone know how best to set up the panny ae700,s picture settings menu. the colour, contrast brightness etc.
    i,ve just taken the plunge and bought this model after reading these forums.
    help much appreciated. :lease: :thumbsup:
     
  2. explicitlyrics

    explicitlyrics
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2003
    Messages:
    1,149
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    NW London
    Ratings:
    +18
    I posted this a couple of months ago and I switch between this and dynamic mode. I have the bulb on low lamp as stated above. Enjoy your new purchase!!!!
     
  3. avnutter

    avnutter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,569
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    west yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +184
    will give that a go.
    thanks.
     
  4. OneEyedStuart

    OneEyedStuart
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    5,031
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Lockerbie, Scotland
    Ratings:
    +943
    Can't mind what my projector settings are and cannot currently check as I am shackled to my desk at work. However the best way forward would be to get your hands on either DVE or AVIA and play around with the settings with the calibrations screens within the DVDs. Calibrate it accordingly, if you like it then cool, if not tweak the settings to your own personal preference.

    Been reading that a lot of people go for the VIDEO or CINEMA settings initially.

    Regards
    Keith Hurst
     
  5. avnutter

    avnutter
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2005
    Messages:
    1,569
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    west yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +184
    i,ve tried the settings on cinema 2 and it looks quite decent.
    does anyone have any thoughts on that?
     
  6. Member 14847

    Member 14847
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    491
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +54
  7. paul1672

    paul1672
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2003
    Messages:
    2,675
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    71
    Location:
    norfolk
    Ratings:
    +54
    you can purchase the d.v.e disc or even the avia disc from the following forum power buys:

    http://www.avforums.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=141

    that's where i purchased both mine from.
    remember you'll need seperate versions for ntsc and pal though (apparently).
    hope this helps
    paul
     

Share This Page

Loading...