Help needed please folks

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Buying & Building' started by Ploader, Jun 10, 2015.

  1. Ploader

    Ploader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Shrewsbury, UK.
    Ratings:
    +12
    I recently sold my Yamaha RX V675 on a well known auction site. The buyer sent me this message which I'm struggling to work out what he means:
    "DTV and HD channels didn t work whenever connect with receiver but everything back to normal when receiver is switched off or disconnected. According to an expert, receiver have some problem".

    I have asked for photos of the connections. So will post these when I get them.

    Many thanks in advance.
     
  2. Roohster

    Roohster
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Messages:
    4,712
    Products Owned:
    7
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Derbyshire
    Ratings:
    +5,807
    That's rather a confusing message from him, I'd ask for clarification.
    How would a receiver have any effect on reception of TV channels?
    You need more information from him.
     
  3. Member 581642

    Member 581642
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    11,106
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,501
    Unless he uses a settop for freeview box and hasnt selected the right source.
     
  4. Ploader

    Ploader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Shrewsbury, UK.
    Ratings:
    +12
    Thanks for the replies guys.
     
  5. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    28,932
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,575
    I'd ask for the 'Expert' to detail what problem they believe the AVR is suffering from.

    It sounds more like a User configuration issue :)

    Joe
     
  6. Ploader

    Ploader
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2013
    Messages:
    68
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Location:
    Shrewsbury, UK.
    Ratings:
    +12
    I believe so, thank you Joe.
     

Share This Page

Loading...