Help me pass my degree, and become famous (maybe) :p read on!

Mega Maniac

Hello to you all, I am an occasional reader of these forums and have used the excellent classified section to buy and sell a projector or two over the past couple of years. The community here is generally excellent and incredibly helpful. So let me explain why I'm posting;

I'm in my third year at Uni at the moment studying media production and I have to produce an individual video project. Like a short film or thereabouts.

I am currently in the planning and ideas development stage and one idea I really want to follow up is a you-tube based contemporary shot.

Essentially I would be asking the internet community at large to upload a short clip onto youtube so I can gather them and edit them together as my final piece. An example of this would be asking for videos of your journey to work, then editing everyones journey together as a single piece.

However this idea has a few devlopment issues to overcome and the first and foremost is to assess the responce from the internet comunity.

So my question to you is this, if I were to ask if any of you would be so kind as to upload a short video to help me acomplish this project would you wish to help out? All participents would be credited at the end of the video, obviously :) But most of all I would just be incredibly thankful for any volunteers.

Mega Maniac

What i really need is just clips of significant parts of the trip, i.e. eating breakfast, leaving the house, getting in the car, setting off, getting stuck in traffic :)p) arriving at work etc.

If I got alot of responses and each person submitted just a couple of these important parts of the "journey" I can edit them together into my final piece.

I don't want to be responsible for the pileup on the motorway cas somone was driving with one hand whilst carefully filming with the other :p

Iccz

Distinguished Member