help me i need a code for a sony xrm510 head unit

Discussion in 'ICE, Sat Navs & Dash Cams Forum' started by nice1bruv, Mar 7, 2006.

  1. nice1bruv

    nice1bruv
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    hi ive recently moved house and during the move some where ive lost my stereo code and i really dont want to pay £20.00 just for them to tell me what buttons to press on the remote. could any one help me!

    thanks
     
  2. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    Do you still have the remmote?
     
  3. nice1bruv

    nice1bruv
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    i will ask my cousin to 2morrow :cool: :cool: :cool: if its the code with the remote jobby i think there are only 4 anyway will get them for you tomorrow.
     
  5. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    I was going to go however its been snowing and i did not want to die :eek:

    I will get you them tomorrow afternoon.
     
  6. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    code details sent via pm :cool:
     
  7. The TV Engineer

    The TV Engineer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    PM me for codes if still required
     
  8. price_matt

    price_matt
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi i also have misplaced my code, could you let me know what it is please, i had my clutch replaced yesterday and they had to disconnect it.
     
  9. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    Sorry i sent the codes via my work pc. Please could somone email this gent the codes.

    Sorry guys wont have access to the pc for at least a week.:eek:
     
  10. AmZeE

    AmZeE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    hello guys, is it possible for someone to work out the code for my stereo aswell ? its a XRM510. My battery died out in the winter and i havnt been able to listen to any music in over 2 weeks. I lost my manual when i moved house and i dont remember seeing it anywhere. What type of information do i need to pass on to you dudes ? Also i have my remote so i can enter the code.

    many thanks
     
  11. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    i will get you it tomorrowish... Blimey did not know everyone had a sony.:eek:
     
  12. AmZeE

    AmZeE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay thanks, il be waiting for sum sound :thumbsup:
     
  13. AmZeE

    AmZeE
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello guys, i have managed to fix my stereo as i remember i wrote down the code in another place because i knew i would loose it one day. Also if you dont use the remote for a few months the battery dies out so i had to replace the battery on the remote aswell but its all working now. Thanks for your help
     
  14. salem186

    salem186
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
    Ratings:
    +0
    sorry for being a complete retard but i also need code for sony head unit,

    do you need model no.?

    i was fixing head gasket and needed to remove battery, last thing you think of is to use backup power for stereo huh........:hiya:
     
  15. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    I have stopped giving out Codes, If you own this unit then you must have the "code".
     
  16. salem186

    salem186
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2006
    Messages:
    10
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    Bury St. Edmunds, Suffolk
    Ratings:
    +0
    i understand your reason, so you suggest i pay for unlock at shop? i guess so

    i do own the stereo, it came with the car

    not sure theives know how to use internet.......brain=mush...lol

    thanks anyway:rotfl:
     
  17. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    I did have the code tbh my cousin is a engineer and i got it from him. He is not away on his annual and wont be back for 4 weeks. If can wait 4 week then...
     
  18. Sweet Cheeks

    Sweet Cheeks
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi just wondering my battery went dead on my car and my radio has lost its code. Would someone be kind enough to give me it please. I have the remote. The radio is Sony XRM510. Thank you.:lease:
     
  19. Ben6279

    Ben6279
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2007
    Messages:
    402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Herts
    Ratings:
    +37
    Beneath the radio there is a hole in the chassis with 3 sets of solder pads. It's how these pads are linked configures what the code will be. If all three pairs are linked together (so you have three blobs of solder, not one huge blob) the security code will be disabled.
    Only works on sets with 3 sets of pads, the later ones with 4 sets of pads it doesn't IIRC.
     
  20. malstron

    malstron
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey I know a few of U said U wont send codes anymore but I just bought a car with same CD player and same problem, Closest place to me is about 20 miles away any chance U could send me the code please ?
     
  21. Ayub

    Ayub
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    6,647
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Bradford
    Ratings:
    +612
    check pm
     
  22. lynx

    lynx
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    4,653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    It always rains.
    Ratings:
    +302
    No further codes should be requested or sent.
    Your co-operation is appreciated.
     

Share This Page

Loading...