Help & Information required please

dddp

Novice Member
HI,

Im a former professional sports coach, and have very little knowledge about I.T/ Computer programming, I have a concept idea for online sports coaching, however I need help understanding exactly what I need/ looking for to bring my idea to life.

To cut a long story short, I want to create a online sports coaching website/ app which offers you all different types of lessons & experiances, some of the lesson will be interactive, some animated, some real life etc.

Firstly is this even possible and if so how easy would it be to find some who can do this?

Second, can anyone point me in the right direction where I could learn some of this so I fully know what I need to do going forward etc.

Thankyou in advance Dan

jimscreechy

What you want is certainly possible, though you may required some sort of tailored service. there are a myriad of people/companies that can help and advise you on the specifics, though I appreciate that you need a bit of assistance finding the right people.

try here Its just one of the many. I bit of 'googling' on sports specific web development or web hosting may help, or hopefully someone more knowledgeable here can give you additional advise.

EndlessWaves

Distinguished Member
You need to nail down exactly what you want. Some of your concepts are simple enough - playing a video - but others are a bit nebulous.

What is a 'real life' lesson in the context of a website or app? Are we talking about a video call with a professional coach, or something that tracks the users performance in a real event and highlights the areas where they can improve?

Websites and app development are areas where there are lots and lots of options so how you go about doing things will change depending on exactly what you want to do.