1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help in making?

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Building DIY' started by AV nutter, Oct 17, 2004.

  1. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    :suicide: Hi guys need to make a scart lead to 5 bnc so i can run my crt pj so the scart need tp have on the end horiz syc and vert syc and the RGB any help welcome thanks in advance.mke Av nutter :thumbsup:
     
  2. theritz

    theritz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +27
    I could be wrong, but I don't think that's possible.... afaik H and V Sync are not passed on any of the Scart pins...... Check Here for further info.


    S.
     
  3. cosmic023

    cosmic023
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,369
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +87
    What are you trying to connect to the PJ ??

    Can you send RGB via the device you want to connect to the PJ ??
     
  4. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi need to make a lead from a scart to go in to pj need to have h and v plus rgb
     
  5. theritz

    theritz
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2002
    Messages:
    2,451
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Ireland
    Ratings:
    +27
    What cosmic023 means is what piece of equipment are you trying to connect to the pj with the scart lead.......i.e., dvd player, Sky box, video recorder, sub-atomic dark matter generator... :rolleyes:


    S.
     
  6. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    R G B controll box all souces going in 1 box then scart to the pj to r g b but have an old crt pj so need h and v sync plus rgb
     
  7. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK on the front of my CRT pj i have 5 bnc ports for rgb h/sync and h/sync plus RGB comming from a rgb scart av box i need scart to 5 bnc
     
  8. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    they do exist, I use one at work unless I'm mistaken, try RS components or Farnell
     
  9. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you kind sir
     
  10. Mylo

    Mylo
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2003
    Messages:
    5,541
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Ratings:
    +372
    The one I use needs BNC adapters fitted but they are readily available as well.
     
  11. cosmic023

    cosmic023
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,369
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +87
    Hi AVnutter,

    I'm sure Keene Electronics do leads as well, What sort of CRT PJ are you using ??
    http://www.keene-electronics.co.uk/

    If it's a Barco they do prefer a 1v P-P signal on the Port5 BNC connection, otherwise you could use a Keene Sync blaster which boost the video signal if it doesn't like a regular scart lead.

    I'm using an HTPC (Home Theatre PC) via VGA to connect to my Barco Data 801s (Port 3 9pin D-Sub)

    Let us know what PJ you have, and i'll see what i can do....

    Cheers
     
  12. AV nutter

    AV nutter
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    its an old sony 1020
     
  13. cosmic023

    cosmic023
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,369
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +87
    Ah ok thanks for the info.........

    I'm sure you could get away with a standard lead, try Keene and see if you can try a regular lead first. If that doesn't work a "Syncblaster" lead would most definetly work.

    Seems like you've already answered your own question.........
    http://www.avforums.com/frame.html?...showthread.php?t=106682&highlight=syncblaster
    http://www.avforums.com/frame.html?...showthread.php?t=106845&highlight=syncblaster

    Did you buy a "Syncblaster" cable ?? Did it work ??

    Cheers
     
  14. vizslaraner

    vizslaraner
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2003
    Messages:
    424
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Hereford
    Ratings:
    +1
    He did indeed buy a "Syncblaster" and it did indeed work . . . until it went phut a few days ago.

    Mikey, me ol' mucker, for the scart pin out check here http://www.syncblaster.com/gtmfytv.htm


    David

    PS
    For info he uses a Holdan HSR1000 scart switch box
     
  15. cosmic023

    cosmic023
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2003
    Messages:
    1,369
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    Somerset
    Ratings:
    +87
    Thanks for the updated info vizslaraner, helps when you get all the info !! :D

    That link has all the info needed on the scart section to wire up a scart to x4 or 5 BNC connectors.

    Well i hope that solves your problems ??

    Maybe the switcher is causing the problem ??

    Just a thought......
     

Share This Page

Loading...