Help Help Help

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by homerj2, Dec 20, 2006.

  1. homerj2

    homerj2
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Trapped in time surrounded by evil and low on gas
    Ratings:
    +18
    I got my HD-XA1 last night, i pluged it in and switched on. its turned on and all it says is Welcome i can't do anything with it. :( :(

    can anyone help with this????
     
  2. Pincho Paxton

    Pincho Paxton
    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2006
    Messages:
    14,128
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +635

    Put it outside your door, and use it as a Welcome mat! :D

    Sorry!

    Don't know..
     
  3. Gliese 581c

    Gliese 581c
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2002
    Messages:
    8,865
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    On AVForums
    Ratings:
    +586
    This is perfectly normal, it takes 3 weeks to load. :laugh:
     
  4. Vinny74

    Vinny74
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2004
    Messages:
    488
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Cambridge
    Ratings:
    +21
    Got a brand new HD-E1 from Toshiba UK last night and EXACTLY the same thing happened to me - stuck on the WELCOME led's and could not even eject the tray or turn it off.
    Could not even get a signal when plugged in to my TV.
    Toshiba declared time of death last night and are sending me a replacement tomorrow
     
  5. homerj2

    homerj2
    Banned

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2003
    Messages:
    1,136
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Trapped in time surrounded by evil and low on gas
    Ratings:
    +18
    Thats what toshiba said:rolleyes:
     
  6. MI55ION

    MI55ION
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Messages:
    5,885
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +708
    Sorry to hear that. Have you tried the usual turn off, unplug from mains, turn back on routine? We've had reports that some of E1s have displayed similar symptons and it's been suggested that upon delivery you should let the unit climatise to combat moisture etc. Otherwise it could well be that its DOA and I'd return to seller for refund/exhange.
     

Share This Page

Loading...