Help.....game not working?

Discussion in 'Playstation Forums' started by m4rkie23, Feb 7, 2009.

  1. m4rkie23

    m4rkie23
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Ratings:
    +192
    After popping the disc in and pressing on LBP, the 'IMPORTANT INFORMATION' screen comes up with the little sackboy running with the arrows aroung him. it stays for about 20 seconds (and the sackboy is running, not fozen), then the scree goes black and back to the XMB we go............:(

    any ideas of whats going on?

    ive checked the disc and it has no scratches/dust/dirt/grease on etc.
    the save game file is still in my saved game data.
    the game has not been removed/turned off whilst saving etc....

    just finished it too, wanted to get onto the creation side of it.

    :lease: help
     
  2. kdc

    kdc
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2008
    Messages:
    865
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    46
    Ratings:
    +114
    backup your save just incase but try deleting the game data files in the the game data utility...it will then re-update via the internet... other than that check your internet connection... LBP seems to hang while trying to connect to the internet while it boots sometimes..
     
  3. m4rkie23

    m4rkie23
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Ratings:
    +192
    will do mate. cheers! ill let you know how it goes
    :smashin:

    edit - hmmm nets fine. just downloaded something and went online on another game.
     
    Last edited: Feb 7, 2009
  4. m4rkie23

    m4rkie23
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2007
    Messages:
    2,356
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    Gloucester
    Ratings:
    +192
    Tried a different disc earlier. It promted a download to a new version.

    I now get to the screen when you zoom in on the pod and the character falls down into it.

    it says "Fail to Load profile".

    BUT all of my progress can be seen in the background on the planet.....very strange.

    I'll try deleting the game data and re-initiating it next :(
     
  5. spudtator

    spudtator
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,512
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    116
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +517
    You could maybe try it under a different account/profile. Should determine whether the game save data is corrupt.
     

Share This Page

Loading...