Help from AVF & OGC members

Barmelo

Banned
I know this thread is likely to get moved soon but hopefully it will stay in this section for a bit.

I have a Thrustmaster wireless usb key to connect to the internet on my PS3. For a few months now i've had the problem of not getting into games or being logged out mid game. Do you think my problem is caused by the USB key or something else?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

MrSossidge

Distinguished Member
I assume the key is plugged into your PC and the PS3 then connects wirelessly to it.

When you say 'can't get into games' do you mean the game loads but can't connect to the online aspect or that the game won't load at all.

I use a wireless connection (a wireless router - not the thrustmaster do-da) and find that i get kicked out of games occasionally. It used to happen a lot on rainbow6 but seems to have improved recently. I haven't had a problem in connecting into an online part of the game unless I have just been kicked out. If you get kicked out of a game back to the XMB it is worthwhile restarting the PS3.

Hope this is of some use to you.

Barmelo

Banned
yeah thats what that stupid key is and yeah it happened to me at least once a day on R6V, getting kicked out but it's been ok on warhawk but i'm assuming thats their fault and not mine...for now

MrSossidge

Distinguished Member
I think you'll find that if you were to ask everyone who has a wired connection and the people who have a wireless connection which one is more stable, you'd probably find the wiredpeople say theirs is and us wireless people would agree. From all the posts that i've read, wired seems to improve connectivity but doesn't make it 100% stable. Is wired an option for you. Can you run an ethernet cable from your modem to your PS3?

Barmelo

Banned
yeah i could but i could only use Ps3 online or the internet at one time

Barmelo

Banned