1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Help! Complete newbie Philips 32/37PF9986 ?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs' started by jayo, Mar 1, 2005.

1. jayo

jayo
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

I've been following several threads on these Philips TV's. I'm in the market for a flatscreen TV and would like to buy one of these screens as all the reviews/posts etc are leading me to believe that this TVis the main man! but I would just like one last bit of re-assurance before I take the plunge! These TV's are quite expensive over here (in Ireland) approx €4000 for the 32", €4500-5000 for the 37" and the 42" is somewhere around the €7000 mark!

So here come the questions