1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

help a total newbie please

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by technovorgin, Jun 19, 2004.

1. technovorgin

technovorgin
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    ive just bought a philips 42PF9945/12 plasma i want to put a dvd player and sky (not+) through it and maybe a console at a later date.i dont want all the wires running round the wall so want a 'box' i can put all the scarts into then feed the one scart out currys have such a box at around £80
    the problem is everybody ive spoke to so far tells me different ways to do it and my head is spinning im not a vey good reader as it is so the manual might as well be in japenese + it doesn't tell me how to do that anyway
    the problem i have at the minute is the picture quality isn't all that good and there is a lot of bluring when moving objects are on the screen
    i dont want to spend a load of money on cables and boxes etc if there is a setting i can adjust ive tryed for hours with contrast brightnes etc but that aint got it much better
    im at a loss what to do one mate with a plasma told me to get a scart to ariel lead and retune tv another told me to get gold scarts etc
    i would pay someone to come look and tell me the best way to go so any of you boys in leeds area interested in making a few quid let me know

2. technovorgin

technovorgin
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +2
    i know im asking a lot but im at my witts end

3. Colonel Burton

Colonel Burton

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +15
    Don`t worry m8 i`m sure one of these very helpful members will reply shortly, as i too would like to know the answer to the least amount of cables question for when i get mine ;) does the Quintro scart signal switching box enable you to do this?

4. technovorgin

technovorgin