Help a newbee choose and install his components (please)

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by naturally, Apr 23, 2002.

1. naturally

naturally

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hello,

I am planning to buy some equipment, and need real help here. I am a real newbie trying to learn the ropes. Any and all help will be appreciated.

I am stationed in the middle east. So I have limited selection in shops and available brands.

This is what I am planning to buy:

Denon AVR-3802 receiver.
    Bose Accoustimaster 10 speakers. (5+1)

I already have:

Sony cineza projector.
    Philips DVD 955 DVD Player.
    Harman/Kardon CD Changer hooked up to a HK Graphic Equilizer.

These are my questions:

1. Will the two items I am planning to buy work well together. Someone was telling me that the ohm (sp?) measurement has lots of effect. Does this apply here ?

2. Will they work with what I have ?

3. Do they usually come with cables ? and are they adequate ?

4. How can I connect them together and to my equipment ? What are the best cables to use ?

5. I have downloaded the Denon manual from their site, and could not find-out how to connect the Bose sub-woofer to the Denon. Any help ?

All and any help will be appreciated. I live in a really remote area in the middle east and have to drive for many hours to get to the nearest place where they sell any cable. So I need to get my shopping list complete before shopping.

Thanks

2. Reiner

Reiner

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +13
    1. Will the two items I am planning to buy work well together. Someone was telling me that the ohm (sp?) measurement has lots of effect. Does this apply here ?