1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Heellpp!! Please

Discussion in 'AV Receivers & Amplifiers' started by wetdog, Sep 28, 2005.

1. wetdog

wetdog

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    :hiya: hello to everyone :thumbsup:
    i am fairly new to the world of home cinema and brand new on this site.
    i have just re-installed my yammy dsp620ax,b&w floor standers s2,rear sattelites s2,and cc2 centre,and it sounds not good.i have ownd this gear for a few years now,but it has spent a couple of years in storage at mi mums(god bless her).i have read,and re-read the yammy manual and am now more confused than ever,is my yammy or speakers not working properly or am i just thick and dont know what i'm doing. :suicide:
    all help will be gratefully received,but i was hoping for a hands/ears on approach.
    if someone local to me could call and help i will pay out of pocket expenses and any reasonable fee charged. :lease:
    i will take on board any help given :lesson:
    thank you,
    mick. :confused:

2. Digger

Digger

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +206
    Hmm...you say re-installed.....well, when you initially installed the kit how did it sound?...if it was ok before, lets be presumptuous and assume you were successful in setting it up. What has changed, if anything?...In what way does it sound "not good"

You dont need to spend money on this...let the power of avforums work its magic... :D - OH YEAH BABY...WORK IT, WORK IT (oops sorry, that belongs on another post , on another forum...errr..on another planet...walks away in embarrassment....)

3. wetdog

wetdog

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    cheers digger.