Hdmi

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by ukbootlegs, Feb 1, 2009.

  1. ukbootlegs

    ukbootlegs
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,077
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northants
    Ratings:
    +367
    Gave my mate a HDMI cable for his 360, but it didn't carry any audio.

    Anyone know what the issue could be?
     
  2. noluv6

    noluv6
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2009
    Messages:
    43
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Birmingham
    Ratings:
    +2
    seen this a few time's and i'm sure it is the update that causes it "well thats what ive been reading".
    google it,say hdmi sound not working on xbox 360 and i'm sure you will get plenty pop up as i've seen this atleast 5 time's on xbox.com,just to note mine work's fine
     
  3. markgodley

    markgodley
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2008
    Messages:
    6,864
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,469
    How do u mean no audio?

    I assume you mean he's connected his xbox to his tv and its not working through the surround sound system/amp? Or no audio through tv either?

    if its the surround sound problem see this post:
    http://www.avforums.com/forums/1889579-post4.html
     
  4. ukbootlegs

    ukbootlegs
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2006
    Messages:
    4,077
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Northants
    Ratings:
    +367
    No audio through the tv

    He doesn't have a separate amp.
     
  5. mattclarkie

    mattclarkie
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,987
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Real guitars don't have strings, they have 5 colou
    Ratings:
    +934
    I'm willing to wager it is a Samsung TV.


    It's a known issue with the NXE, the only fix is something that I don't want to post as I can't advise it, but searching online if you really want to will give you the solution.


    The only real solution is start using component or VGA
     
    Last edited: Feb 2, 2009
  6. p9ul

    p9ul
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2004
    Messages:
    8,837
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +780
    Was just about to post the same thing.

    In all honestly - the difference between Component & HDMI is minimal, unless you're upscaling to 1080p then I switch to component and get your audio back. Not an ideal solution I can appreciate... (I hate having stuff not working properly).
     
  7. mattclarkie

    mattclarkie
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Messages:
    11,987
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Real guitars don't have strings, they have 5 colou
    Ratings:
    +934

    I'm back to Component at the moment (1080p), while my HDMI console is waiting for repair. No difference at all really, slightly darker picture but that is corrected by a slight adjustment of the settings.
     

Share This Page

Loading...