HDMI switch box

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by Lil' Joe, Jan 12, 2008.

  1. Lil' Joe

    Lil' Joe
    Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2007
    Messages:
    96
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +2
    Can anyone recommend an HDMI switcher 3 to 1 or 4 to 1 please. And a reasonably priced store to get it from would be good too! Thanks ya"ll..
     
  2. davepuma

    davepuma
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2004
    Messages:
    17,536
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +3,506
  3. Chilly Willy

    Chilly Willy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    380
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +75
    If you just want to connect sky/virgin box - DVD player/recorder - games consoles then try this:

    http://www.amazon.co.uk/HDMI-Tri-Link-Switcher-PS3/dp/B000NJZRSI/ref=pd_ecc_rvi_1

    Can be powered via USb port and there is a remote to select any of the three connections.

    Hope this helps :thumbsup:
     
  4. Hades

    Hades
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2002
    Messages:
    11,914
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    The Yorkshire Dales
    Ratings:
    +1,184
    Hope its OK to piggy back on this thread. I was looking at the above and was wondering if it will suit my needs?

    I have 2 HDMI's on my TV... one has Sky HD the other my Denon 1920. But I have just purchased a Toshiba EP35 and will be connecting via HDMI to the TV and audio outs to receiver.

    Will this do the job without losing out on picture quality?

    Thanks,

    Gazza.
     
  5. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    28,616
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +3,501
    Hello Gazza UK

    In the main HDMI Switch gear either works or doesn't work - though they can sometimes cause Video signal degradation and or Audio drop out.

    Some designs are likely to work in pretty much any system - others not and will have you scratching your head wondering why.

    Have a look at Octava if you want a range of Input/Output options that tend to work in most systems - http://www.octavainc.com/

    Joe
     

Share This Page

Loading...