Hdmi switch box for hd dvd tosh player

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by raw27, Aug 22, 2006.

  1. raw27

    raw27
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,855
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Ratings:
    +148
    Hi

    I thinking of buying a Octava HDMI switch for pioneer 435 xde and a tosh HD DVD

    Does any one no if the Octava HDMI switch is any good?

    Many thanks
     
  2. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    It seems to be the most compatible of the switch boxes because of the way it works
     
  3. CogPaul

    CogPaul
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am using one with absolutely no issues- highly recommended
     
  4. Avi

    Avi
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2004
    Messages:
    13,963
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Ratings:
    +2,064
    Same here. My only comment is the blue LED's are a bit bright and may distract if the unit is visible when from the viewing position (mine isn't).

    AVI
     
  5. kmark40

    kmark40
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    1,354
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Antipodes
    Ratings:
    +42
    Sorry to drag this up again, but can anybody recommend the following HDMI switches?

    http://www.pixmania.co.uk/uk/uk/3914...puts-hdmi.html

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/New-5-Port-HDM...QQcmdZViewItem

    http://www.clearly-av.co.uk/SG28576R.html?id=TfjzqNEB

    http://www.lindy.com/uk/productfolde...2592/index.php

    I am hoping to pick up something cheap, but if it means compromising quality, then I'll have to bite the bullet. I have a Tosh 360E, HD-A1 and Tvdrive. Just a bit worried about messing up the hdmi inputs on my TV and devices from constant switching.

    Thanks in advance.

    Kirk
     
  6. Nic Rhodes

    Nic Rhodes
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Messages:
    17,152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1,276
    If you want cheap look at the Octava units. I would avoid all un powered switches.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice