HDMI DVD Upscaler on ebay. review anybody? Link..

Discussion in 'Blu-ray & DVD Players & Recorders' started by radical1, Dec 24, 2006.

1. radical1

radical1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
  2. chris777uk

chris777uk
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. radical1

radical1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    cheers for the link mate, i want something that will do xvid and divx along with basically every disc type out there so even though it was unbranded the guy had great feedback about them so i thought i would give it a shot....

am i right in thinking the following? (off topic a bit i know)

PAL broadcast TV is resolution 766x578
    My norm DVD player would give same sort of output.
    My 40" LCD is native 1366x768

So am i right in thinking that the reason why i get some pixelling on TV etc is because the resolution is blown up onto a bigger screen?

Im new to all this but been researching google and this site and just wanna make sure that im thinking the correct things??

4. nwgarratt

nwgarratt
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3,183
    A HD Ready TV will upscale for you to match the 1366 x 768 off the TV. It will do this for everything that goes into the TV. I would expect that TV to be a lot better than a £30 upscaling player.

5. radical1

radical1

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +11
    Confused now - so the TV does the upscaling of any source? So why are people buying new DVD players ?

6. Timbo21

Timbo21

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +325