hdmi audio fine until i play a game ?

Discussion in 'Computer Components' started by chrisuk01, Jan 22, 2008.

  1. chrisuk01

    chrisuk01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    i have the ati 3870 in crossfire.

    the hd audio plays fine through my plasma speakers and i get a picture.

    however when i load up a game (gears of war in this case) the picture disappears and sound goes on the plasma screen, but stays on my pc monitor? so something wrong with the hd side of things i guess ?


    when playing films sound and picture is also ok, just when playing games :(

    anyone able to help :)

    solve 1 problem then another one crops up !
     
  2. Wo0zy

    Wo0zy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +69
    How have you configured your screens? Clone, extended desktop?

    Which is the primary display?

    Wo0zy
     
  3. chrisuk01

    chrisuk01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    clone and the pc monitor is primary
     
  4. Wo0zy

    Wo0zy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2007
    Messages:
    497
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +69
    Hmmm. So does it work if you configure the plasma as a single display?

    Wo0zy
     
  5. chrisuk01

    chrisuk01
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2004
    Messages:
    534
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Midlands
    Ratings:
    +16
    if i change the plasma to primary, the pc monitor loses picture !!?? but i have picture and sound on the plasma.

    this is with crossfire enabled, not sure if it wopuld make any difference if i disabled crossfire, but then again i shouldnt have to disable crossfire lol.

    so any ideas ?

    will try disabling crossfire tomorrow.

    any help be muchly appreciated :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...