Answered HDAnywhere HDBaseT Ears

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by Dal1980, Jan 29, 2018.

  1. Dal1980

    Dal1980
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4
    Hi

    I'm after server rack ears for my HDAnywhere HDBaseT (1080p - the old silver one). Since the accessories section doesn't feature these on their website (plus they'd be blue now) I was wondering if anyone knew what would fit. I'd make some but I'd rather just buy them for the sake of a couple of quid.

    My makeshift server rack (pic)

    Cheers
    Dal
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Best Answer:
    Post #2 by Member 319784, Jan 30, 2018 (1 points)
  3. Member 319784

    Member 319784
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Malvern
    Ratings:
    +240
    Best Answer
    Hi Dal,

    I think we still have some of those so I'll DM you for details and get those sent out.
     
  4. Roan

    Roan
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2005
    Messages:
    118
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +6
    Hi @HDC James I don't suppose you have any spare ears for the old 8x8 Multiroom+POE switch?
     
  5. Member 319784

    Member 319784
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2008
    Messages:
    1,502
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Malvern
    Ratings:
    +240
    Hi Roan,
    Great question, I'll have a look and let you know!
     
  6. Dal1980

    Dal1980
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    4
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +4
    Yay - the ears arrived in the post on Saturday morning. I only got a chance to fit them last night but they completed my box and I can now mount the unit in the rack which looks amazing. :cool:

    I moved everything from the living room in a temperature controlled cabinet into the garage which is a lot cooler anyway. I've also ditched the existing Cat5e and traced new Cat6 to all the rooms in my house.

    Thanks so much HDC James :D:thumbsup:
     

Share This Page

Loading...