1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD5 software

Discussion in 'Headphones, Earphones & Portable Music' started by ElmoP, Jun 1, 2005.

  1. ElmoP

    ElmoP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi

    First time posting - can't believe I've only just found this site!

    Anyway, I've got a problem with my new HD5. Can't get sonicstage to load for love nor money and it's INFURIATING! :mad:

    I always get the same error on opening the program - "Cannot find the database file, or the database is corrupted". I've found a load of different fixes on the web, and none of them work for me.

    I'm running Win2000 Prof with AMD-K6 processor.

    Can anyone help? Either with alternative software or a fix?

    I'm considering taking the damn thing back and getting an ipod - I'm that desperate...

    Thanks in advance.

    ElmoP

    PS - the volume fix worked first time. Nice one.
     
  2. ElmoP

    ElmoP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Lots of people have read my post but no replies... :confused:

    Does anyone else use Win200 professional with sonicstage? If that's the problem, it may be time to update my operating system to ME...

    Any thoughts? I'm really, really stuck! :lease: :lease:
     
  3. mcfarfs

    mcfarfs
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,367
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    Ratings:
    +12
    SonicStage doesn't work well with anything but XP. I suggest you upgrade to that, because it is a much better OS anyway!
     
  4. ElmoP

    ElmoP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Thanks! I'll look into doing that. :thumbsup:

    Will I have problems with the XP SP2, or have all those probs been sorted out now?
     
  5. mcfarfs

    mcfarfs
    Banned

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    1,367
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Location:
    Tunbridge Wells
    Ratings:
    +12
    I don't know, but I have never had any problems.
     
  6. wilto

    wilto
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2005
    Messages:
    309
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Cardiff
    Ratings:
    +2
    XP is fine now.

    Will 2000 work with sonicstage 2.1?
     
  7. JB5

    JB5
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2005
    Messages:
    231
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    I'm using SS3.1 with win2K, without problem.

    Loaded SS2.3 from disk supplied with NW-HD3, and then upgraded online to SS3.1.

    Are all your win2k patches up to date?
     
  8. sunflowerhx

    sunflowerhx
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  9. ElmoP

    ElmoP
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2005
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +2
    Yup, all patched. Just didn't want to work. XP is going on at the weekend so I should be in the position to finally rip some cds and get my HD5 going!!! Can't wait :clap: :clap: :clap:
     

Share This Page

Loading...