1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HD15 to 3 RcA

Discussion in 'Cables & Switches' started by oliver24, Sep 23, 2004.

  1. oliver24

    oliver24
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just got an Iscan ultra and i need a
    vga cable (HD12) to a 3 rca cable (Sync on Green)

    Any Ideas?
     
  2. pjclark1

    pjclark1
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,411
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +271
    buy a vga to 5x bnc lead on ebay (I just had one for £5.20 delivered)
    cut the RGB bncs off (or get 3 female BNC to male phono adapters)
    and solder 3 RCA plugs in their place, it's what I have done.
     
  3. oliver24

    oliver24
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right so I RGBHV cable is ok then, I just use 3 of the 5?

    Is there no diffrence in picture quality with a bigger cable, the ones
    on ebay look very thin!
     
  4. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,572
    Oliver24

    01. Are you not outputting YUV from your Ultra - not many displays in Consumer land will work with RGsB.

    02. HD15 to 3 or 5 RCA cables - yes the cable can and does make a visible difference; especially so over long cable runs.

    We have plenty of these in stock http://www.bettercables.com/silservga.html
    - and also supply the same configurations using lower cost VanDamme Red Series cable.

    Others on the Forums manufacturer and supply alternative brands of cable.

    Best regards

    Joe
     
  5. oliver24

    oliver24
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I will be outputting YUV and going in the Component 3x Phono's on
    my LG DLP TV

    I see thats a US site, any uk sellers?
     
  6. Thunder

    Thunder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2004
    Messages:
    1,763
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    41
    Ratings:
    +14
    Keene will make you one up for a good price and good quality, www.keene.co.uk :thumbsup:
     
  7. pjclark1

    pjclark1
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Messages:
    4,411
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Thailand
    Ratings:
    +271
    going for £3.50 on ebay in the next 15 mins
    I had one of these, cut off the RGB BNCs & soldered on RCAs
    G = luminance
    R = y-r (Pr)
    b = y-b (Pb)
    works a treat!

    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3697&item=5124621303&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

    or here at £7 delivered
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=3697&item=5124621303&rd=1&ssPageName=WDVW

    or here at £6.55 delivered
    http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&category=67859&item=6705900544&rd=1&ssPageName=WD1V
     
  8. Joe Fernand

    Joe Fernand
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    24,270
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    The Borders
    Ratings:
    +2,572
    Oliver24

    Anything you see on the BetterCables website we can provide in the UK - VGA breakout to 3 or 5 BNC/RCA are normally held in stock in the UK.

    Best regards

    Joe
     

Share This Page

Loading...