HD PVR Hauppauge - need help please :(

im_loving_it

Standard Member
Hi,
Im never on this site so I dunno if this is the right place to ask this but im buying a hd pvr for my ps3 i just wanna know if my laptop will work with it please, this is what my laptop is,

HP laptop (HP g7000 notebook pc)
Windows Vista Service pack 2
Intel Celeron CPU 560 @ 2.13ghz 2.13.GHZ
RAM 1gb
system type 32-bit

thats all it says when i right click on my computer and press properties, i dunno how to check the graphics, im not good with computers and stuff, can someone help me please and thanks..

here is what is says on the hauppauge website

• Processor Requirements (minimum):
    • Dual core CPU.
  • Microsoft® Windows® 7 (32/64bit), Vista (32/64bit) or Windows XP Service Pack 3.
  • Graphics with 256MB memory (or greater)
    Note: the playback of high definition H.264 requires a fast CPU and at least 256MB of graphics memory.
  • Sound card.

will my laptop work? :( pleaseeee someone must know :(

Gavtech

Administrator
Hi,
Im never on this site so I dunno if this is the right place to ask this but im buying a hd pvr for my ps3 i just wanna know if my laptop will work with it please, this is what my laptop is,

HP laptop (HP g7000 notebook pc)
Windows Vista Service pack 2
Intel Celeron CPU 560 @ 2.13ghz 2.13.GHZ
RAM 1gb
system type 32-bit

thats all it says when i right click on my computer and press properties, i dunno how to check the graphics, im not good with computers and stuff, can someone help me please and thanks..

here is what is says on the hauppauge website

• Processor Requirements (minimum):
    • Dual core CPU.
  • Microsoft® Windows® 7 (32/64bit), Vista (32/64bit) or Windows XP Service Pack 3.
  • Graphics with 256MB memory (or greater)
    Note: the playback of high definition H.264 requires a fast CPU and at least 256MB of graphics memory.
  • Sound card.

will my laptop work? :( pleaseeee someone must know :(
I'm afraid it falls at the first requirement.