hd audio loss

Discussion in 'Satellite TV, Sky TV & FreeSat' started by killer10971, Feb 6, 2009.

  1. killer10971

    killer10971
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,124
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +36
    sat down to watch battlestar and big peices of audio missing ,complete silence for minutes at a time in places ,i did have lip sync issues previously

    contacted sky and they told me lip sync had been sorted and i was told to do a forced download which i did

    after i tried a movie channel and no sound at all ,exit try another channel ,ok back to silent channel and that now works ???

    anyone had this ,also as our hd hasnt worked properly since november when it was installed do we have grounds to cancel the hd service

    also i was told as we have a samsung tv and hd box that sky were working with samsung to resolve a compatability problem ??

    any ideas
     
  2. God's Toy

    God's Toy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    158
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Here is only where you are.
    Ratings:
    +10
    I read on here that battlestar had some sound probs last week... Can't help you with the rest I'm sorry to say.
     
  3. AltyNoise

    AltyNoise
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Sheffield
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had it too when watching a recording of the last BSG in HD. My box is the original Thomson one, albeit with a bigger disc.
     
  4. derek500

    derek500
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    3,749
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +497
    It's been given a special repeat tonight (Sunday morning) at 1.50am.
     
  5. nikonuser11

    nikonuser11
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2008
    Messages:
    5,360
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +874
    I also get no sound in any channel, reboot the samsung box and all ok, I've had SKYHD for 3 hours now:mad::mad:
     
  6. D-man

    D-man
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Messages:
    280
    Products Owned:
    1
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    I thought it was my fault trying to watch BSG 5 minutes behind (to miss the adverts). Needless to say the HD box nearly went out of the window when it started fracking up. Glad they repeated it, just a shame i've only just found this thread. :suicide:

    On a different note I've been very impressed with Bond in HD. :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...