1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HCPC DVD Playback problem

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by sy278, May 9, 2005.

  1. sy278

    sy278
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +39
    Hi,

    I am using my exisiting PC, as an HCPC,

    Specification

    Win XP Home
    P4 1.7GHz
    384Mb RAM
    60Gb HDD
    GeForce 4 128Mb (VGA, S-Video and DVI)


    I have the PC linked by s-video to my tv (Sony KV32FX60u) however when I try to play a DVD on the PC using Power DVD, I get an message saying "Due to copy protection on this disc, playback cannot continue whilst TV-Out is enabled" but if i open the disc in WMP it plays fine, but the playback in WMP is crap compred to P-DVD.

    Any one have any ideas or suggestions?

    Cheers

    :smashin:
     
  2. sy278

    sy278
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +39
    Anyone??? :confused:
     
  3. MikeFish

    MikeFish
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have the same problem.
    I copy all of my DVDs to my hard drive using DVD Shrink. You can chose to copy without the copyright protection. PowerDVD will then let you play from your hard drive onto your TV.
    Not sure if there is some sort of workaround for this as it's a pain in the a*** copying everything first (running out of room too).
     
  4. DaveH

    DaveH
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2000
    Messages:
    673
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Surbiton, Surrey
    Ratings:
    +18
    This happens with some versions of Power DVD I found on my old PC that if I installed DVDIdle it got rid of the error.
     
  5. sy278

    sy278
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +39
    Thanks Dave, any ideas where I can get DVDIdle?


    cheers :thumbsup:
     
  6. Kramer

    Kramer
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. sy278

    sy278
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Glasgow
    Ratings:
    +39
    cheers! :smashin:
     

Share This Page

Loading...