1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

HCPC Case

Discussion in 'Desktop & Laptop Computers Forum' started by lazysod, Sep 13, 2002.

  1. lazysod

    lazysod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds,Kent
    Ratings:
    +15
  2. buns

    buns
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2001
    Messages:
    6,066
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    58
    Location:
    Belfast
    Ratings:
    +1
    It would be lovely, but coolermaster seem insistant on restricting the MB to micro...... do they not realise they would be alot more sucessful if they gave full atx provision!?

    ps. who stole my posts?!!!!

    ad
     
  3. Mr.D

    Mr.D
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2000
    Messages:
    11,061
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,149
    And in addition to it being microATX its also a fairly big case...weird.
     
  4. lazysod

    lazysod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds,Kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    I use a micro ATX board now and it has enough slots to cope with any HCPC config ,as for the size its the same as my AV amp so it would be great in my rack.
     
  5. Scott Smart

    Scott Smart
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2000
    Messages:
    50
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Maidstone, Kent, England
    Ratings:
    +0
    Where can you get one of these in the UK? I want one ASAP. I have had the motherboard processor - everything, ready for about 8 months and never got around to getting a case yet!
    Is it possible to get the all black 600 in the uk? (GX1??)

    Thanks
    Scott
     
  6. lazysod

    lazysod
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2002
    Messages:
    483
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Leeds,Kent
    Ratings:
    +15
    Hi ,I sent an e-mail to COOLERMASTER UK and they said they would probably be bringing them in toward the end of the year, sooner if more people get on to them.

    steve
     
  7. bluebaron

    bluebaron
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
  8. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,011
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +2,808
    I had a look at these cases over at CEDIA Baron. They are pretty good. The black ones are nicely powdercoated in the style of Linn electronics if anyone knows what that's like.

    They were nice guys too....just hadn't set up their G70 too well....

    The one with the fold down flap didn't excite me. Looks really nice till the flap folds down to show crappy plastic drive mechs.

    p.s Can you email me with contact for SDI mods to Sky boxes

    Thanks

    Gordon
     
  9. bluebaron

    bluebaron
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi Gordon,

    Actually I was thinking of doing the SDI conversion myself. Although I have asked Visionery if they do Sky+.

    I read an faq on a DVD conversion and it should be similar. I'll let you know what I find out.
     

Share This Page

Loading...