Haven't a Clue need some help please:)

Hawklord

Prominent Member
Reaction score
I have no knowledge of either traditional or digital camera's and would like some assistance in choosing a digital camera:lease:

I'm looking for a good budget camera that will be able to download images to my pc and one that has a docking station to recharge the batteries. I'm not looking for anything really special just an everyday camera that I can point and take a photo without much trouble. Not really interested in loads of features just something that'll take a quick and easy reasonable image. Looking to spend as little as possible (as always:blush: ) but could probably stretch to around £150ish.

any suggestions or is my budget too low:(

many thanks:smashin:

All digital cameras will allow you to transfer your images to your PC - some directly via USB - some via card readers - some by disc.

Why do you particularly want a docking station to recharge your batteries ? - are you sure you want rechargeable batteries ??

If the camera you decide on has a special sort of re-chargeable battery it will be supplied with a charger - which will allow you to charge one battery while actually still using the camera with another battery. - a docking station means you won't be able to use the camera while re-charging

Cameras which use standard size batteries (AAA, or AA etc.) may well be supplied with a seperate charger or you will certainly be able to buy one very cheaply.

Many of the cheaper cameras simply use the standard 'disposable' batteries so you don't need a charger at all.

You can find around 240 cameras which meet your budget requirements here :-

http://uk.pricerunner.com/photography/digital-cameras/browse?sort=3&price_max=150

Originally posted by Beejaycee

Why do you particularly want a docking station to recharge your batteries ? - are you sure you want rechargeable batteries ??