Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Have you got 1:1 native resolution

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs Forum' started by rscott4563, Oct 28, 2004.

  1. rscott4563

    rscott4563
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1
    I've got a couple of really simple questions....

    Do you have a 50" panasonic 6 series plasma?

    Are you feeding it with a scaled image, i.e from a PC or video processor?

    Have you got 1:1 mapping, i.e 1366 x 768?

    Is this through the DVI or VGA input?

    And finally what are your settings, some thing along the lines of:
    V Sync, V Front, V Total, H Sync, H Front and H Total, and also the plasma serice menu settings for H Pos/V Pos/H Size/V Size, basically just all the info you can give me.... :lease:

    Cheers

    Ryan ;)
     
  2. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    Ryan, I have 3 'out in the field' setups as you describe, all with iscan HD all on analogue. They were so little trouble to set up like that I have never troubled to write down the settings. The only 1 I've had difficulties with was a Fujitsu, which will not take native at 50Hz, only 75, and the iscan was a bit dodgy. I have that one here now, it won't lock at 75Hz. None of them have shown any interest in DVI, (plasmas, not clients) and we've made do with analogue. We do have 1:1 mapping, even the fuji eventually!
     
  3. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,201
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +3,039
    Ryan,

    Just looked at my notes and I haven't written this down. I might...an this is only a might...be able to pop in t a dealer this weekend who has a 50D6 and an HDP Pro to see what it's at. I'll then at it to my excel sreadsheet for posting on the new support forum. That Lumagen forum is going to go live very soon. Just waiting for feedback from Jim.

    Gordon
     
  4. rscott4563

    rscott4563
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1
    Hi Gordon

    Sounds great, I'll keep my fingers crossed.

    1:1 mapping with DVI @ 60Hz and analogue RGBHV @ 50Hz would be great... :D

    Cheers

    Ryan :smashin:
     
  5. rscott4563

    rscott4563
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2003
    Messages:
    1,054
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cumbria
    Ratings:
    +1
    Gordon

    Did you have any luck having a try with the Panny and Lumagen at the weekend?

    Also any more news on when the Lumagen forum will be live?

    Cheers

    Ryan
     
  6. Maninblack

    Maninblack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    458
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +17
    Is that with all Fujitsu models?

    I have 1:1 at 60 Hz, not at 50.

    If I can get it set up at 50(which I believe is not possible?)
    Have you some settings for 75?

    What would I benefit by using 75?

    When you say you had 1:1, was that at 50, 60 or 75? or all!
     
  7. Maninblack

    Maninblack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    458
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +17
    If you can shed some light on this MAW it would be appreciated, thanks
     
  8. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    Busy day, no email notification, I'm not ignoring you! Native res works at 60Hz and 75 Hz, not at 50, you can't get the image in the right place. 75 being a multiple of pal frame rate you get smooth pans, no judder, so that's what you want for 25fps stuff, set the res, then go into framerate, 50hz, and lock it at 75Hz. You will now be able to set the picture up correctly. So far so good, but if you have software verion 1.12 03 4.01.08 it will miraculously unlock and revert to 50Hz every time you change inputs, and the picture will jump about 60 pixels to the right. The iscan will think it's in 75 hz still, you have to reset to 50, then reset to 75 to get it back. The screen info will tell you the real state of affairs. If you have this trouble you will need to update the software. Pain in the butt, but it will work.
     
  9. Maninblack

    Maninblack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    458
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +17
    Thank you for the information.

    I didnt think you were ignoring me!
    Everyone is so helpful!

    Is that 1:1 pixel mapping achievable then at 75?

    I have it fine at 60 and 50 locked to 59.94.with the Iscan.

    Is the same achievable with 50 locked to 75?

    I will check my software version, if its ok maybe we can go through the settings to fill the screen correctly.

    I like my image quality, but it judders, eliminating the judder has reduced the quality so far, perhaps this is a better solution to try?
     
  10. Maninblack

    Maninblack
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2002
    Messages:
    458
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Ratings:
    +17
    Hi Maw, have you any comments on my questions?.

    If you have I will be greatful.
     
  11. MAW

    MAW
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2002
    Messages:
    14,103
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    106
    Location:
    Nr Dorking
    Ratings:
    +411
    Sorry, this thread does not email me properly, got the latest, but not the previous. Yes, it works at 50Hz locked to 75hz, judder is noticeably better than at 60Hz. Feel free to email, I will give you my phone number.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice