Have we had Covid19. Lack of antibody test sucks

david p101

Novice Member
Hi to all
A little about me and really wanna pick brains and see what others have been through earlier on in the year and just to give a run down of what happened to my family.
I am 43 yrs old and have 2 children Boy of 17 & Daughter 3, My wife is 42 and is classed as a high risk person due to having an auto immune disease, And we both long term smokers(we smoke outside). We both work in hospitality. She is an admin manager and I am a head chef at an international kids activity center. We have school parties from all over the world, mainly from China, France and Spain.

Back in mid February we had children over from china and from France, Didn't really follow the news as my usual day is 12hrs long and as with kids and 2 working full time parents time is not something you get a lot of. We had heard some news of a virus spreading around but really like most didn't give it too much thought.

However round the start of February one of my female employees, had what i can only describe as a really crappy cold. and gave it no more thought. However round about the middle of February I started to feel a little crappy, I felt bunged up, lost my sense of smell and taste, headache and arching joints even a little cough, However I am a smoker of 20 years so put it down as smoking with a dry throat, even took a day off work as a result of it and the achy muscles i put it down to being on my feet for 12 hrs. a day, Just figured I had a cold picked up from my employee. Did not even consider it was Covid19 at the time. Then my wife starting showing some symptoms of a cold, similar symptoms to me. My wife has worked for the same company for over 12 years and in that time she has only ever taken 4 days off work, so when she takes a day off work you know it must be bad.