Has the industry basically done away with any size between 24 and 32"?

three4rd

Novice Member
I have an old 27" CRT (Panasonic) that I've been using for at least 20 years. It's starting to go "on the fritz" and likely not exploring repair options. The cabinet it's in is the perfect size for it. In looking to replace it with new, I'm disappointed to find that it appears to come down a choice of 24 or 32". Figured I might as well go with a WIFI smart unit. Some of the reviews I've looked at for a few vizios refer to the power light being a bit annoying (reports of it flickering?). I have a 26" vizio (2009 model) in another room. Something similar to that would be fine but, again, very few 26-27" out there. Any suggestions or advice? I hate to go down to a 24 since the cabinet size really allows for larger. I admittedly know very little about these newer ones, having never even owned a smart tv. Thanks...

The Dark Horse

I have an old 27" CRT (Panasonic) that I've been using for at least 20 years. It's starting to go "on the fritz" and likely not exploring repair options. The cabinet it's in is the perfect size for it. In looking to replace it with new, I'm disappointed to find that it appears to come down a choice of 24 or 32". Figured I might as well go with a WIFI smart unit. Some of the reviews I've looked at for a few vizios refer to the power light being a bit annoying (reports of it flickering?). I have a 26" vizio (2009 model) in another room. Something similar to that would be fine but, again, very few 26-27" out there. Any suggestions or advice? I hate to go down to a 24 since the cabinet size really allows for larger. I admittedly know very little about these newer ones, having never even owned a smart tv. Thanks...