Has anybody used nvidia's ForceWare drivers to connect to their set via hdmi?

Discussion in 'LCD & LED LCD TVs Forum' started by dchris2, May 4, 2007.

Tags:
  1. dchris2

    dchris2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I have looked for a long time to find a 32'' lcd that can do 1:1 pixel mapping through a digital input (hdmi or dvi) but the availability is rather limited. I came across this article http://www.tweaktown.com/articles/1022/1/page_1_introduction/index.html and I was wondering if anybody tried this and what are the results in terms of PQ.

    In particular I am interested to buy the new 32R8x samsung so if anybody that owns this set can have a go with this I would greatly appreciate it!
     
  2. Andy98765

    Andy98765
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    10,474
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    133
    Ratings:
    +1,367
  3. olisun

    olisun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +252
    I am using the Nvidia 7600GT with my Sony W2000 via DVI-HDMI and works with 1:1 pixel mapping
     
  4. dchris2

    dchris2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    thanks i know that about getting 1:1 via vga but it's just frustrating when premium brands like samsung don't offer the option to over-ride scaling via hdmi when you connect your pc to their set and lower prestige brands like Mirai do... and the other thing is that the 32R88 U.S equivalent the 3253H has been reported at www.avsforum.com to be able to do just that!! that got my hopes up to be honest for the 32R88 but it looks like i might have to settle for some inferior brand
     
  5. dchris2

    dchris2
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2007
    Messages:
    108
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    cheers

    is ur set 32'' 1366x768?
     
  6. olisun

    olisun
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2006
    Messages:
    3,509
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +252
    My previous set was a Sony 40" with 1366 X768 native resolution and it didn't do 1:1 pixel mapping and I had to adjust the resolution using the overscan adjust option
     

Share This Page

Loading...