Harmony One delays - help?

stephentw

I'm new to the Harmony and I'm pretty pleased with my setup so far but I'm getting really annoying delays on my Harmony One. It's not the inter key delays as these are set to 0 mostly anyway and it even happens when it's the first key I've pressed.

The problem is if I press say menu then scroll through the menus on my tv (panasonic pz85) with the direction pad I press the button then theres a delay before the selection changes. Not a big delay but a very annoying one as it doesn't happen at all with the original remote. It also happens on the volume control so if I'm trying to turn up or down by a lot and I keep pressing it then stop it's as though theres loads of extra presses it's stored up and it keeps moving ages after I stop pressing, very frustrating!

It's exactly the same with my Humax pvr and my squeezebox. Is there some sort of global setting I can change for this? Or is it one of the other delays I need to change?

logiciel

The first thing to do is run the Troubleshoot. That will probably get you to try different settings of the repeats, and it may be that 100ms may be better than 0s for Inter-Key Delay.

stephentw

Yeah I read a few more threads on here and the logitech forums and tried 100 too since my original post but to no avail, still the same, I've had a fiddle with the troubleshooting too and changed the "my device responds too slowly" option to various things and they made no difference either :(

I actually found a thread on the logitech forums that seems pretty much the same as mine albeit with a different device and their solution came from a rather long conversation with logitech support.

Is there anything else I can try before I contact support?

Can't help but feel that the software is a little clunky and frustrating, I know it's meant to be user friendly but I'd rather see an "advanced" setup menu that cuts out all the nice "I can't turn it on" type questions.

Last edited:

logiciel