Question Harmony One and Panny UB900 UHD BD Player

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by ahaydock, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. ahaydock

    ahaydock
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +177
    Getting my Harmony One ready for when my Panasonic DMP-UB900 4K UHD BD Player arrives but cant seem to find it.

    Thoughts? Or is it just too new?
     
  2. logiciel

    logiciel
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    53,007
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +5,729
    It's far too new, but Logitech will soon catch on to it.
    For now try some other Panas as they'll probably work.
     
  3. chrispyuk

    chrispyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +9
    Not set my Harmony touch up for UB900. But I have been able to use it using the existing setup for my existing Panny Bluray player. I will be doing a full re setup when my new recievers drops in on Wednesday.
     
  4. ahaydock

    ahaydock
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +177
    Which model Blu Ray? Going to set my remote up later...

    Its OK actually as its now on the Harmony App :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: May 8, 2016
  5. chrispyuk

    chrispyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +9
    My UHD player is the UK model. Logitech have 3 variants of the DMP-UB900. I am using the codes for Panasonic DMP-UB900EB with no issues.
     
  6. chrispyuk

    chrispyuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    35
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    11
    Ratings:
    +9
    A question about the UB900. Anybody having issues with the sound not been outputted correctly? I have bitstream set for Dolby and DTS and BD secondary Audio set to off. I am currently using the second HDMI(Audio) set to Audio only, but I am only getting Dolby Digital and not Dolby True HD. The firmware is 1.03. I have tried a UHD bluray (Mad Max) and a normal Blu-ray. Both not outputting Dolby True HD(Dolby Atmos). I have tried the Blu-ray in my Blu-ray player, and using the same cable and HDMI input on my receiver, and this works OK. I am pretty confident that it is the UB900 that is a fault. I logged a case with Panasonic but so far not had a reply. If anybody can shed any light on the matter or having the same issues it would be great. I am pulling my hair out trying to resolve it. Clutching at straws I have also powered on the devices in a particular order just in case it was a handshaking issue. TV. Amp. UB900.
     
  7. ahaydock

    ahaydock
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,590
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Dorset
    Ratings:
    +177
    I haven't touched any settings on the Player and it outputs HD Audio no problems for me.
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice