Dismiss Notice
Attention AVForums app / Tapatalk users
Sadly GDPR means that, from 25th, we can no longer offer access to AVForums via the branded app or Tapatalk.
Click here for more information.

Harmony 885 crashed

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by Rambles, Sep 13, 2005.

  1. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,291
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,267
    The screen is showing vertical coloured lines, no other display will come up.
    I can't get the battery cover off (won't budge) and the Logitech site is down for maintenance so can't do a reboot via the PC - any ideas?
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2017
  2. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,291
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,267
    OK, the Logitech site is back up and the reboot via the usb cable did the trick. However, I notice that the backgorund of the screen is slightly bleached in some areas, wonder if the screen has been damaged by the crash.

    Anyone who has this remote - is the screen background colour an even blue, or is there lighter areas? Thanks
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2017
  3. Xstyle

    Xstyle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2004
    Messages:
    3,496
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    86
    Location:
    Berkshire
    Ratings:
    +146
    You can change the background colour can't you?
    HornyDragon did it to a darker blue
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Parre

    Parre
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    To remove the battery cover gently press down and then easy slide it off. If you use force you will eventually destroy it :)
     
  5. multiply

    multiply
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    312
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +9
    On a similar subject - is it possible to get screen burn-in on the LCD window?
    I am cycling through 5 different pics on the screensaver, but a little worried about burn-in...
     
  6. bnewbie

    bnewbie
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    75
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +0
    Screen burn only affects plasma and to some extent CRT screens. LCD screens don't have screen burn at all.
     
  7. multiply

    multiply
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Messages:
    312
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Surrey
    Ratings:
    +9
    Great. Thanks :smashin:
     
  8. Rambles

    Rambles
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2004
    Messages:
    8,291
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    UK
    Ratings:
    +1,267
    How do you do that then?
     
  9. lee_car

    lee_car

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    579
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Oldham
    Ratings:
    +2
    same with mine, it started round the edges but has worked inwards, looks like the coulors are fading so ive sent it back to CCL and ill see what happens :thumbsup:
    lee
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice