1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

harmony 655 problems

Discussion in 'Home Cinema Control & Remote Controls' started by leew914, Jul 24, 2005.

  1. leew914

    leew914
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +7
    I have the above remote but seem to be having problems with the direction buttons controlling my sky+ box. I called support today and he told me to alter the delay settings and if that didn't work to copy the ir from the original remote. I have done both of these and still the same thing. When i press the up and down direction button in the sky guide it moves 2 places instead of 1.
    has anyone had the same problem and cured it.... help!! :lease:

    Lee
     
  2. hornydragon

    hornydragon
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    28,293
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Somewhere near the M4 most of the time......
    Ratings:
    +1,215
    ring tech support back and get them to adjust it for you while you stay on the line download the new code and try it out
     
  3. czzer

    czzer
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2005
    Messages:
    719
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    43
    Ratings:
    +105
    Try reducing the number of repeats
     
  4. leew914

    leew914
    Active Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2005
    Messages:
    204
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Essex
    Ratings:
    +7
    I had the number of repeats set at 0. I did call back to tech support and a very helpful lady did a bit of tapping at her end....told me to d/l and hey presto! it works :)
    I am very, very impressed with this remote,software and support. shame i haven't got the spends to upgrade it already :(

    Lee
     
  5. dickst3

    dickst3
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2005
    Messages:
    504
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +4
    what does d/l mean? :confused:

    i seem to have the same problem.
     
  6. Richard46

    Richard46
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2000
    Messages:
    1,796
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Location:
    London E7 UK
    Ratings:
    +120
    Down load I presume.
    Try looking at this thread; esp post #7#8 is that relevant to your problem
     

Share This Page

Loading...