1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Happy bunny!.....

Discussion in 'Plasma TVs' started by Placebo2, Jan 22, 2003.

1. Placebo2

Placebo2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +5
    Hi all!
    Taken delivery of my new Pioneer 433MXE today. WOW!
    DVD pictures look 3 dimensional! Sky didn't look good to start with but played around with the settings and looks fine now, not as good as DVD but good.
    What settings are 433 owners using by the way?
    I've got it on mode 2, the other 2 nearly blinded me
    :cool:
    Set it up xia V.E. and it looks great!
    Big thanks to Netnix as well, got the plasma nice and quickly with delivery as promised!

Cheers,
    John

2. steve36

steve36

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +28
    John,
    Well done on making a decision ! I have been choosing for 12 months now !
    Sorry about this but I have to ask a few questions.

Have you tried it in 4:3 mode ? Can you change the left/right bars from grey ?
    How is sky digital connected and do you find it to be similar quality to a 32/36" CRT, if so, I'm impressed. I was expecting to make some compromise on this.

Enjoy your purchase.:)

3. zAndy1

zAndy1
    Distinguished Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +6,715
    Steve,
    Sounds like you're as bad at me at deciding! I've changed my mind so many times this week, think I'm gonna go for the Hitachi though, it's the right size for my living room, it's the right colour, it's cheap, you don't have to pay for extras like stands and terminal boards and it's excellent with DVD. I'm not particularly bothered about the quality with Sky Digital, it's when I sit down and watch a film that I wanna be impressed and with the Hitachi I think that will be the case. Might wake up with a different opinion tomorrow mind!

Andy.

4. the oracle

the oracle

Products Owned: