1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

halo online

Discussion in 'General Video Gaming Chat' started by rooney, Sep 6, 2004.

  1. rooney

    rooney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +33
    does no 1 on here play halo online if so lets get a game :rolleyes:
     
  2. kelvin

    kelvin
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,544
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Down South... (Bournemouth)
    Ratings:
    +45
    On that basis that Halo isn't Live enabled, I assume you mean using it via Xbox Connect (or similar) - how do you find it?

    I attempted to use it once but found the lag awful in comparison to Live.

    K.
     
  3. rooney

    rooney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +33
    sorry i should have put halo on pc online
     
  4. UncagedTyphoon

    UncagedTyphoon
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2003
    Messages:
    653
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    City Street having it Large Essex
    Ratings:
    +3
    I have never used XBconnect I have tried once but found it a pain to set up
    but the thought of playing halo on line does interest me.I have been told its down to my set up that i cannot access this system I connect my XB to live via a modem router and my pc runs off the Usb of the modem/router, Is he information I have received correct ??
     
  5. kelvin

    kelvin
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2002
    Messages:
    1,544
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Location:
    Down South... (Bournemouth)
    Ratings:
    +45
    I see... suddenly it all becomes clear...! ;) :blush:

    K.
     
  6. colesy

    colesy
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2001
    Messages:
    721
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +16
    Halo via XBC is good, yes it does have a bit of lag, but generally a good laugh.
    You do have to open port 8602 on your router and have that forward to the I/P of your pc to get it to work correctly.
    When I use xbc I also use something like Teamspeak with a pc headset for voice comms.
     
  7. rooney

    rooney
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2004
    Messages:
    506
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    midlands
    Ratings:
    +33
    so im guessing that no 1 plays it on there pc online
     

Share This Page

Loading...