1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Halo 2 too dark.

Discussion in 'Nintendo Forums' started by IanW, Feb 13, 2005.

  1. IanW

    IanW
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2001
    Messages:
    1,584
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    66
    Location:
    Wiltshire
    Ratings:
    +144
    Enjoying Halo 2, pretty much an extension of the original, but do you not find it a little too dark? Why do they insist on doing this? But, as if making the game too dark was not bad enough, they do not even give you the ability to change the levels within the software (gamma correction), meaning that you have to keep messing around with the brightness settings on your hardware.

    :thumbsdow

    Ian.
     
  2. Miyazaki

    Miyazaki
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2003
    Messages:
    14,304
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Ratings:
    +849
    I totally agree, I can't play it in the daytime unless I have my curtains closed, and I can't be arsed fannying around with tv settings for 1 game.

    It is good, but becomes very annoying!
     
  3. womble9

    womble9
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2003
    Messages:
    944
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Ratings:
    +64
    I had exactly the same problem when viewing it on my PJ too. Just put up with it at first kind of figuring it was meant to be that way untill I saw it running on a regular telly an and than realised quite how far off it was.
     
  4. jerkyboy

    jerkyboy
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Picture is fine on my Sharp LCD, maybe its your TV ?.
     
  5. garylloyd

    garylloyd
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2001
    Messages:
    468
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +53
    Way dark on my Aconda!
    I have to use the on day setting to see whats going on.
    G
     
  6. GazTheHat

    GazTheHat
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2004
    Messages:
    216
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    Strathaven
    Ratings:
    +16
    I found the picture to be fine on my plasma (Viera), without altering the settings. I actually thought Halo was too dark, but then that was on my WEGA Crt.
     
  7. RL123

    RL123
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2002
    Messages:
    1,037
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ratings:
    +4
    Definitely too dark. The lighting in most of the game was crap, IMO. It really spoiled the game. In the end I got tired of it and changed my TV settings just so that I could see what was happening!!
     

Share This Page

Loading...