1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Green Tint on AE700

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by mickbarlow, Jan 12, 2005.

  1. mickbarlow

    mickbarlow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    Hi all

    My dad has just replaced his old NEC projector with a Panny AE700.

    All is well except the component video (which is connected to his HTPC via an ATI DVI => Component dongle) produces a green tint to the display?

    Now it woks fine on the NEC projector, except the obvious poor resolution.

    Wondered if anyone had any idea's?

    Many Thanks
     
  2. invisibleman

    invisibleman
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    where do you get the green tint? when viewing output from pc, tv, or dvd, etc? i had an issue with reds not showing properly on hdtv, which was due to the fact one of the components inputs was not plugged in firmly.
     
  3. mickbarlow

    mickbarlow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    from the pc output via component...windows mce is all green? very strange?

    gonna connect dvd player tonight and see if thats the same through component...

    all other inputs are fine..
     
  4. mickbarlow

    mickbarlow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    BTTP

    has anybody seen a similar problem?

    i'm really struggling to work this out???

    many thanks
     
  5. mickbarlow

    mickbarlow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    still struggling with this guys, ive seen other people who have the same kind of issues but still cant find a solution.

    anybody please?

    cheers
     
  6. Ray

    Ray
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2002
    Messages:
    854
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    21
    Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Ratings:
    +23
    Have you isolated the problem just to the component link ? Given that you have a PT700 have you tried VGA > VGA, DVI > HDMI, DVI > VGA ? If these are ok/not ok it may help to isolate problem to one of DVI out, component dongle/connection, or component connection on PJ.

    Let us know if you eventually resolve this.

    Ray
     
  7. mickbarlow

    mickbarlow
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2004
    Messages:
    532
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +7
    its my dads setup, so i dont really get chance to test properly, but i recommend all the stuff, so i get the earache when i dunt work...

    i will go round tonight and have a play.

    i dont have any hdmi leads/adapters so i can only test the component from a dvd player to see what that looks like... oh and i could try vga-vga lead (although this could not be a long term solution, coz all the leads are behind the walls)
     

Share This Page

Loading...