GRAW save game

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by jasonuk, Mar 15, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jasonuk

    jasonuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    May be a stupid question.
    But how do you save the game?
    In the solo campaign, i've gone all the way to the night mission.
    Yet there's nowhere i can save the game.
    When i rebooted the machine today, the save game placed me back early in level 1, just before ordering the drones to find Ramirez.
    This is annoying!!
     
  2. AVRocky

    AVRocky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,205
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +88
    You got to complete an objecetive or reach a checkpoint and the game saves automatically
     
  3. MonkeyKnuckle

    MonkeyKnuckle
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2005
    Messages:
    6,519
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Portsmouth
    Ratings:
    +718
    make sure you select new game and not mission select.
     
  4. jasonuk

    jasonuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    i went pretty far in the game.
    past the mexican president onslaught, into the night mission.
    a couple of hours play.
    yet, it didnt save.
    when i rebooted, the last save game position was the level 1 ramirez drone section.
    strange!!
     
  5. AVRocky

    AVRocky
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,205
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +88
    It does sound strange. Whats your gamertag by the way?
     
  6. jasonuk

    jasonuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    swat jf
     
  7. aftertaste

    aftertaste
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,177
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    51
    Ratings:
    +89
    All I can think of is that you're not selecting "load game" when you resume after turning the 360 off.
     
  8. jasonuk

    jasonuk
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2004
    Messages:
    152
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep, i use load game.
    select the hdd, graw save file.
    and the last load point was that ramirez drone spot.
     
  9. quattro

    quattro
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2003
    Messages:
    389
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Stafford
    Ratings:
    +16
    I asked the same question this morning and the post moved :confused:
    If you go to missions can you see the levels you have completed?
    I'm struggling to get used to the way the saveing system works in GRAW TBH
    Say for instance you finish the game with no men there's noway of going back unless you go to the mission section :rolleyes:
     
  10. Munkey Boy

    Munkey Boy
    Distinguished Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2003
    Messages:
    16,960
    Products Owned:
    2
    Products Wanted:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Manchester
    Ratings:
    +4,473
    C'mon guys - do you not read the stickies? All GRAW discussion is now in this thread. We're trying to keep it to one game, one thread from now on linky. i can't merge this now as it wouldn't make sense in the main thread, so it'll just have to close. In future threads like this may well be deleted!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Loading...