GRAW hints and tips

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by akane_1984, Mar 10, 2006.

1. akane_1984

akane_1984

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +168
    I thought id start a thread as I am new to GR franchise I am finding the action bit over my head. i try to order teamates about while covering myself and shooting but all becomes too much sometimes.

can anyone post some tips for me on how to make most of my teammates and how to best move and attack enemy myself.

2. Steve-L

Steve-L

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +149
    Well I'm certainly no expert, but I did find the first level pretty easy, even on hard. You need to make as much use of cover as possible, pop up to shoot, or lean around corners to shoot as much as possible. Use the 'scope to take out enemies from afar. Make sure you send your team mates to areas of cover (they're not too bright). Make full use of the UAV - this will pinpoint enemies on your tactical map so you can plan your attacks. Also if you lie down you present a smaller target to the enemy than if you are standing. Also use the terrain/buildings around you for an advantage - it's easier to take out a group of soldiers from the top of a building or flyover than it is to approach them head-on - gives them less places to hide. Hope some of this helps :)

3. joe chin

joe chin

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    cheers mate... wasn't too sure what the point of the flying recon thing was, didn't know it put the stuff it had seen on the map... thought you had to spot them on the tiny screen in the top left.

not really feeling the point of team mates much either, seems they just do what they want most of the time... prefer to leave them be and stealth it up on my own!

4. Steve-L

Steve-L

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +149