1. Join Now

AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got my ae200 (pics in side)

Discussion in 'Projectors, Screens & Video Processors' started by phlashman, Apr 17, 2003.

1. phlashman

phlashman

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi,

got my ae200 2 days ago. I just thought I'd give you some words about it and I've got a few pics.

Bascially It's really good. I'm no expert but it does fine for me watching sky, playing games (xbox, gamecube) and watching DVD's

It's connected though scart and looks fantasic it's about 170cm wide and I sit about 3.5 meters away and I can't see any screen door. But the closer you are to it the more you can see it.

I'm projecting it on a Wilkos Pure brilliant white painted wall but plan on trying a few different paint and maybe even some screens.

Photos:

the first few are really naf and Out of focus cus I didn't use the camera very well. But I got some better ones dun on page 3.

http://www.britxbox.co.uk/forums/viewtopic.php?t=4141&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30

It's a rubbish setup compared to some of your lots but for my common tastes its fantastic.

2. Klippie

Klippie

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +55
    phlashman,

Good stuff the pics look really good.

When it comes to projectors there is nothing to beat a large wide screen image.

By the way your setup is far from rubbish some people will never have the setup you do.

You will find lots of info on how to get the best from your projector within this forum just do a search.

Have fun.....

Klippie.

3. Mike

Mike

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Good one, nothing wrong with the AE200, I had the AE100 great image for a entry level projector, have just sold it and upgraded to the AE300 pic is STUNNING

Have fun with the AE200 you will have years of enjoyment !!

Mike

4. rogeralpine

rogeralpine
    Standard Member