1. Join Now

    AVForums.com uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Got my 32ZP48P but PS2 wont show up on EXT4 Via IXOS componant Cable?

Discussion in 'Televisions' started by 9761, Jun 11, 2005.

  1. 9761

    9761
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi,
    I get no picture while this is connected to EXT4 which is componant.
    I have connected it to my Componant ports on the back with a IXOS cable but I get no picture on EXT4 which is componant. Ive looked in manual and even looked on the screens menu but nothing!yes both ends of the cable are securely connected!

    Any ideas?

    Thanks
     
  2. slackbladder

    slackbladder
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2003
    Messages:
    1,139
    Products Owned:
    3
    Products Wanted:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    52
    Location:
    "London, a small village on Mars..."
    Ratings:
    +61
    Hi,
    You probably know this but is the PS2 set to component out? I believe it's the Y Cb/Pb Cr/Pr option. It will say Component Video Out (at least it does on my US PS2).
    Apart from that I could'nt say. But it works on two TV's I have with Component inputs.
     
  3. 9761

    9761
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hmm I will have a look thanks
     
  4. 9761

    9761
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Hi,

    yes I found it and switched it from RGB to Y Cb/Pb Cr/Pr and it still didn't do anything, I will see if a Plug in a optical cable and see if that works :confused:
     
  5. 9761

    9761
    Standard Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2005
    Messages:
    499
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +2
    Update: Ive got the Video from the componant on there now but no sound. ive tried with the 2 phono leads that come with the componant cable and the digital optical cable but no sound at all.

    Ive looked at the TV's options and selected DA1 (Optical port) for EXT4 (componant port) but that does nothing.

    Any ideas?
     

Share This Page

Loading...