Got me a budget, want me a LCD(samsung)

Discussion in 'Samsung TVs Forum' started by Bunti, Mar 11, 2006.

Tags:
  1. Bunti

Bunti
    Standard Member

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all,

Don't want to seem like a kiss a$$ straightaway, but i've had a lot of fun browsing these forums. Anyway on topic i've recently aquired a substantial amount of cash(for a 15yr old) and after much deliberation have decided i'd like a nice LCD to finish my room off.

I'll get straight to it. I am on a budget of around £500/£600. This is negotiable but i'd much prefer to get some value for money. On my wish list is: minumum 23" HD ready LCD tv and a dvd recorder suitable for the tv. If possible i'd like one of the two to provide me with some freeview channels.

I know you guys have wealths of experience and knowledge but i'm no expert on LCD's. I do know however that what i'll be using the tv for affects my choice drastically. Therefore here's my situation. I don't want a home cinema experience in the future, i have no plans in getting sky in the future, i have a basic laptop, a ps2, and will be purchasing a ps3 but not a 360. Basically the tv only needs a few basic connections, but pc connection is a maybe for the future. If you could reccomend a dvd recorder that would work well with the tv i'd be very gratefull. Won't be wall mounted or put on a stand.

Looks are important to me and i loved the latest sammys from the moment i saw them but if you guys can recommend the right one that'd be great. Found the LE23T51B for £420 and it really will help my budget and let me get a good dvd recorder. Sorry for the length, if you think i'd get more replys with extra info please advise. All help appreciated, give me what you got...

2. Genesis

Genesis

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +3
  3. Giblets2

Giblets2

Products Owned:
    Products Wanted:
    Ratings:
    +183