Got an Infocus x9, dont know what to do next!

johncoburn

Standard Member
I have just bought an infocus X9 projector, the spec of which is as follows:

720p, RS232 cable, HDMI cable, VGA cable, composite video cable, audio jack to jack cable, RCA component cable for YPbPr, S-video cable.

I want to use it to watch Virgin Cable TV, DVD's, play Nintendo Wii as well as PS2.

The projector will be ceiling mounted, and will need a cable 10m long.

1) Should this cable be a HDMI to HDMI or another type?

Also, I havent bought a DVD player / receiver yet as im not sure if I will have enough inputs / outputs on it. I have studied online and know I can purchase a splitter;

2)do I do this or look for a particular type of DVD / receiver (I need speakers too so I guess its a home cinema)?

Hope this makes sense to somebody as it doesnt to a complete beginner like me!

davepuma

Distinguished Member
I have just bought an infocus X9 projector, the spec of which is as follows:

720p, RS232 cable, HDMI cable, VGA cable, composite video cable, audio jack to jack cable, RCA component cable for YPbPr, S-video cable.

I want to use it to watch Virgin Cable TV, DVD's, play Nintendo Wii as well as PS2.

The projector will be ceiling mounted, and will need a cable 10m long.

1) Should this cable be a HDMI to HDMI or another type?