Got a Wharfdale 1710AF ? Please look in..

John

Picked up this little TV on Friday , I like it a lot but I may or may not have a problem .

I don't have an Arial in the bedroom , and no real way of getting one to it .
All is not lost as I have my Sky box plugged into it via scart. However , the TV seems to be in constant sleeptimer mode .
Switch it on , Channel 1 ( no pic just snow) comes up . Couple of seconds later it swiches automatically to Sky .
5 minutes later , it switches off :confused: .
The way round it is to switch it back to analogue TV and them manually select the source from the menu . To be honest , its a right royal pain in the arse .

So , is this auto switch off a feature of the set , Does it absolutely , positivly have to have an RF feed .Or is it a fault .
Cheers
John

Skeletal

Standard Member
Some tellys turn them selves off when there is no signal (I think the Wharfedale does; I’ve only just got mine so I’m still learning its tricks!). I have heard that in some cases the signal is the RF one from the tuners. Thus, if you don’t have an aerial, you don’t have a signal, so it turns off. This is very stupid of course, because it should take account of any signal…not sure if this is what is happening to you.

Mine's OK, but I have an aerial signal all the time.

Skeletal

John

Skeletal said:
Some tellys turn them selves off when there is no signal (I think the Wharfedale does; I’ve only just got mine so I’m still learning its tricks!). I have heard that in some cases the signal is the RF one from the tuners. Thus, if you don’t have an aerial, you don’t have a signal, so it turns off. This is very stupid of course, because it should take account of any signal…not sure if this is what is happening to you.

Mine's OK, but I have an aerial signal all the time.

Skeletal

I have attached the RF from sky to the TV and tuned the channel in . Still no luck . May have to take it back :( Shame , caos it suited my needs just right

John

Skeletal