got a LG 43UM7400PLB

Discussion in 'LG TVs Forum' started by philistine, May 22, 2019.

  1. philistine

    philistine
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    Tried freesat - but you don't get C4 HD or other HD channels. Have done a scan of the 500 odd channels - and started adding them in order using programme manager, but is there any easier way than doing this with the remote (can I connect my laptop? or use an APP?). Also, I've added 4 satellites to my settings - Astra 19.2E, 12.5E, 28.2E, 5B - but cannot see Sky News or many other channels on the scan
     
  2. Mad Ant

    Mad Ant
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2019
    Messages:
    143
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    31
    Location:
    Croatia
    Ratings:
    +29
    Congratulations on a new TV :)

    Sadly, managing programmes is aimilarly bad on all brands... For example, if you have some coded air service inbetween your normal freeview ones, it scans all of them so you have to block/delete them manualy from the list... Every time you do a rescan... Hate that.:mad:
     
  3. philistine

    philistine
    Novice Member

    Joined:
    May 22, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    uk
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks for the reply - it isn't easy is it! Is there anyway I can add a channel - ie C4HD to my Freesat list?
     
  4. SeeMoreDigital

    SeeMoreDigital
    Well-known Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2005
    Messages:
    2,838
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    136
    Location:
    Nottingham, UK
    Ratings:
    +766
    Hi @philistine,

    You can get what you require by manually saving and altering your TV's 'program list information' via the 'Copy Programmes' option.

    The TV generates a 'GlobalClone00001.TLL' text file containing hundreds of lines of code, like this: -
    Code:
    <ITEM>
    <prNum>104</prNum>
    <minorNum>0</minorNum>
    <original_network_id>2</original_network_id>
    <transport_id>2068</transport_id>
    <network_id>0</network_id>
    <service_id>21200</service_id>
    <physicalNum>139</physicalNum>
    <sourceIndex>7</sourceIndex>
    <serviceType>25</serviceType>
    <special_data>279699497</special_data>
    <frequency>11126</frequency>
    <nitVersion>24</nitVersion>
    <mapType>1</mapType>
    <mapAttr>0</mapAttr>
    <programNo>21200</programNo>
    <favoriteIdxA>250</favoriteIdxA>
    <favoriteIdxB>250</favoriteIdxB>
    <favoriteIdxC>250</favoriteIdxC>
    <favoriteIdxD>250</favoriteIdxD>
    <favoriteIdxE>250</favoriteIdxE>
    <favoriteIdxF>250</favoriteIdxF>
    <favoriteIdxG>250</favoriteIdxG>
    <favoriteIdxH>250</favoriteIdxH>
    <isInvisable>0</isInvisable>
    <isBlocked>0</isBlocked>
    <isSkipped>0</isSkipped>
    <isNumUnSel>0</isNumUnSel>
    <isDeleted>0</isDeleted>
    <chNameByte>0</chNameByte>
    <isDisabled>0</isDisabled>
    <hexVchName>4368616e6e656c2034204844</hexVchName>
    <notConvertedLengthOfVchName>12</notConvertedLengthOfVchName>
    <vchName>Channel 4 HD</vchName>
    <lengthOfVchName>12</lengthOfVchName>
    <hSettingIDHandle>0</hSettingIDHandle>
    <usSatelliteHandle>14</usSatelliteHandle>
    <isUserSelCHNo>1</isUserSelCHNo>
    <videoStreamType>27</videoStreamType>
    </ITEM>
    <ITEM>
    <prNum>105</prNum>
    <minorNum>0</minorNum>
    <original_network_id>2</original_network_id>
    <transport_id>2057</transport_id>
    <network_id>0</network_id>
    <service_id>7750</service_id>
    <physicalNum>131</physicalNum>
    <sourceIndex>7</sourceIndex>
    <serviceType>25</serviceType>
    <special_data>279699625</special_data>
    <frequency>10964</frequency>
    <nitVersion>24</nitVersion>
    <mapType>1</mapType>
    <mapAttr>0</mapAttr>
    <programNo>7750</programNo>
    <favoriteIdxA>250</favoriteIdxA>
    <favoriteIdxB>250</favoriteIdxB>
    <favoriteIdxC>250</favoriteIdxC>
    <favoriteIdxD>250</favoriteIdxD>
    <favoriteIdxE>250</favoriteIdxE>
    <favoriteIdxF>250</favoriteIdxF>
    <favoriteIdxG>250</favoriteIdxG>
    <favoriteIdxH>250</favoriteIdxH>
    <isInvisable>0</isInvisable>
    ... all of which you can a amend to give you the channels you require, along with channel number layout you prefer. Indeed my channel numbers are the same as Sky's not Freesat's.


    Cheers
     

Share This Page

Loading...