Gordon, Convergent-AV: Do you still have that spare Xbox component cable?

Discussion in 'Xbox Forums' started by tk2001, Apr 4, 2002.

  1. tk2001

    tk2001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +36
    Gorgon, do you still have a spare Xbox conponent cable for sale and if you do how much will cost inc p&p to London (Beckton)?

    PS I'm already using the advance scart cable for my US Xbox but the picture it gives out is too dark compared to when I was using the official s-video cable.

    Please reply back ASAP.

    Thanks
     
  2. Gordon @ Convergent AV

    Gordon @ Convergent AV
    Distinguished Member AVForums Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2000
    Messages:
    14,217
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    166
    Location:
    Living in Surrey, covering UK!
    Ratings:
    +3,072
  3. JBT

    JBT
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have just received a "Monster" component cable which I ordered from USA. It works well with my Sim2 HT200 DM.

    It is however a bit expensive at $39 but is very well made to a high spec. Don't know if it is really justified.
     
  4. EffTee

    EffTee
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2002
    Messages:
    196
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Bristol
    Ratings:
    +5
    I've managed to end up with a spare Xbox component lead. I was just about to pop it on Ebay, but if you want it drop me a private message.

    EffTee
     
  5. tk2001

    tk2001
    Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2001
    Messages:
    1,402
    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +36
    Gordan,

    I currently own a Toshiba 42WH18B and the TV set only has one component input which is already being ocupied by my Gamecube.

    Heres my problem:

    I wish to also connect my US Xbox up to my TV but really don't wish to move my TV set and unplug my Gamecube component connection everytime I want play my Xbox.

    Is there a solution to this? - such as a component switch-box?

    Or do I really have to resort to upgrading my av receiver to one which has two component inputs?
     
  6. Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    Could you tell us where you ordered this from please? I've had a hard time finding a place to import a US Xbox Monster cable.

    Oh, and is the picture quality better than RGB scart?

    Cheers,

    JonathanN
     
  7. JBT

    JBT
    Guest

    Products Owned:
    0
    Products Wanted:
    0
    Ratings:
    +0
    I obtained my monster cables from Outpost.com. I tried a number of US dealers as listed on the Monster Cable website but none of the main ones such as Amazon's US site will supply Xbox gear to the UN. Presumable Microsoft is stopping them.

    I found the service from Outpost excellant.

    I needed the cables for my projector set up and can't compare with SCARt. I also use my 32" Philips TV with the official advanced SCART and that seems pretty good.

    The Monster cables are pretty expensive after shipping and VAT and I would doubt that any perfomrmance gain is worth it if you can use SCART.

    John
     

Share This Page

Loading...
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice